Visual level indicators for pressures up to 50 bar (5MPa) and temperatures up to 400 °C are standard at WEKA

 

Whether water or fuel oil, whether toxic or potentially explosive (ATEX / IECEx) – this is all standard at WEKA.

 

Thanks to the horizontal bar magnet, WEKA can offer a large number of float types for a range of very different parameters. On this basis, we build bypass and top-mounted indicators according to the European Directive (Pressure Equipment Directive (PED)) or according to American Standards (ANSI / ASME).

Thanks to the magnetic principle, we are not restricted to using non-magnetizable materials. In general, the material group 316/316L or 1.4401/1.4404/1.4435/1.4436 and the pressure stage determine the standard version to be used.

For all three pressure stages (6 / 28 / 50 bar), EN and ANSI connections are already included in the scope of delivery of the standard version. Whether flanges, threads or weld-on ends, the basic type including the required connections can be determined using simple pressure-temperature diagrams (p-T diagrams). Since there is a suitable float for all types, chosen by WEKA according to the process data, the only thing left to do is to select the indication rail which is available in a wide variety for all types.

 

With one or several magnetic switches as accessories, the level indicator can be extended to become an indicator with limit switches. It is also possible to install a transmitter on a visual level indicator in order to additionally generate a continuous electrical signal which can be evaluated in a control system.

The entire range of 2- and 3-wire instruments, either as normal or as Ex- versions and in a wide variety of temperature designs, is available in the standard range.

 

Even in the standard range, additional tests such as X-ray inspection or dye penetration tests can be carried out. With pickling or passivation processes, the surface quality of the stainless steel can be improved.

 

Certifications of the seven largest shipbuilding classification companies worldwide open up a wide area of potential applications in the shipbuilding industry.

 

For each delivered instrument, we create a manufacturer test certificate according to EN10204-2.1. On request, even higher-level test certificates or a material certificate according to EN10204-3.1 can be obtained.

The quality of our products can be ensured not least by means of a factory acceptance test or acceptance testing by third parties.

 

All this is offered by the WEKA StandardLine!

For further information please contact us:

+41 43 833 43 43
Weitere Produkte der WEKA AG

Magnet-Niveauanzeiger für Drücke bis 50bar (5MPa) und Temperaturen bis 400°C sind bei WEKA Standard.

 

Ob Wasser oder Heizöl, ob giftig oder explosionsgefährdet (ATEX / IECEx) – das alles ist bei WEKA im Standard.

 

Durch den liegenden Stabmagneten kann WEKA eine Vielzahl von Schwimmertypen für unterschiedlichste Parameter anbieten. Auf dieser Grundlage bauen wir Bypass- und Übertankanzeiger nach Europäischer Richtlinie (DGRL 98/23/EG) oder Amerikanischem Standard (ANSI / ASME).

Durch das magnetische Prinzip sind wir an nicht-magnetisierbare Werkstoffe gebunden. Die Werkstoffgruppe 316/316L resp. 1.4401/1.4404/1.4435/1.4436 und die Druckstufe bestimmen im Wesentlichen den Standard.

In allen drei Druckstufen (6 / 28 / 50bar) sind so schon EN und ANSI- Anschlüsse im Standard enthalten. Ob Flansche, Gewinde oder Schweissenden, mit einfachen Druck-Temperatur-Diagrammen (p-T-Diagramme) lässt sich der Grundtyp inklusive Anschlüsse bestimmen. Da es für alle Typen den passenden Schwimmer gibt, den WEKA entsprechend der Prozessdaten wählt, bleibt nur noch die Selektion der Anzeigeschiene, deren Vielfalt für alle Typen zur Verfügung steht.

 

Mit einem oder mehreren Magnetschaltern als Zubehör kann die Füllstandsanzeige in eine Anzeige mit Grenzschaltern erweitert werden. Ebenso kann ein Messwertgeber an dem Magnet-Niveauanzeiger angebracht werden, um zusätzlich ein kontinuierliches elektrisches Signal zu generieren, welches in einem Leitsystem ausgewertet werden kann.

Hier steht die gesamte Palette von 2- und 3-Leitergeräten, in Normal- oder Ex-Varianten und den verschiedensten Temperaturausführungen im Standardbereich zur Verfügung.

 

Auch im Standardbereich sind schon Zusatzprüfungen wie Röntgen- oder Farbeindringprüfungen möglich. Mit Beizen oder Passivieren kann die Oberflächengüte des Edelstahls erhöht werden.

 

Zulassungen der sieben grössten Schiffbauklassifizierungsgesellschaften weltweit eröffnen ein weites Feld im Schiffbau.

 

Für jedes ausgelieferte Gerät erstellen wir ein Herstellerprüfzertifikat EN10204-2.1. Auf Wunsch sind auch höherwertige Prüfzertifikate oder ein Materialnachweis gemäss EN10204-3.1 erhältlich.

Nicht zuletzt kann die Qualität mit einer Werksabnahme oder einer Abnahme durch Dritte sichergestellt werden.

 

Das alles bietet schon die WEKA StandardLine!

Für folgende Anwendungen geeignet

Haben Sie Fragen?

+41 43 833 43 43
Weitere Produkte der WEKA AG