The "small and clever" visual level indicator for pressures up to 50 bar (5 MPa)
 

Only with the WEKA principle of the horizontal bar magnet is it possible to design a magnet system which has the required magnetic force to bypass wall thicknesses that are resistant to 50 bar at a weight covering measurable densities of liquids from 0.6 g/ccm.

 

Based on this small, lightweight float, a visual level indicator with a pipe diameter of 1 inch, i.e. 33.7 mm, is technically feasible.

Steel is saved thanks to the slim design, reducing both manufacturing costs and transport costs.

Since we comply with the European Pressure Equipment Directive (PED), as is the case for all of our instruments, the lower volume plays an important role, because this results in lower categories and less inspection and test effort.

.

Here, EN and ANSI connections are already included in the scope of delivery of the standard version, too. Whether flanges, threads or weld-on ends, the basic type including the required connections can be determined using simple pressure-temperature diagrams (p-T diagrams). Since there is a suitable float for all types, chosen by WEKA according to the process data, the only thing left to do is to select the indication rail which is available in a wide variety for all types.

 

With one or several magnetic switches as accessories, the level indicator can be extended to become an indicator with limit switches. It is also possible to install a transmitter on a visual level indicator in order to additionally generate a continuous electrical signal which can be evaluated in a control system.

The entire range of 2- and 3-wire instruments, either as normal or as Ex- versions (ATEX & IECEx) and in a wide variety of temperature designs, is available in the standard range.

 

Certifications of the seven largest shipbuilding classification companies worldwide open up a wide area of potential applications in the shipbuilding industry.

 

For each delivered instrument, we create a manufacturer test certificate according to EN10204-2.1. On request, even higher-level test certificates or a material certificate according to EN10204-3.1 can be obtained.

The quality of our products can be ensured not least by means of a factory acceptance test or acceptance testing by third parties.

 

SmartLine – a clever level measurement solution!

Weitere Produkte der WEKA AG

Der „kleine, clevere“ Magnet-Niveauanzeiger für Drücke bis 50bar (5MPa).
 

Nur mit dem WEKA- Prinzip des liegenden Stabmagneten ist es möglich ein Magnetsystem zu konstruieren, welches die nötige Magnetkraft aufweist, um Wandstärken zu überbrücken, die 50bar widerstehen, bei einem Gewicht, welches messbare Dichten der Flüssigkeiten ab 0,6g/ccm abdeckt.

 

Aufbauend auf diesem kleinen, leichten Schwimmer ist die Machbarkeit eines Magnet-Niveauanzeigers mit einem Rohrdurchmesser von einem Zoll, also 33,7mm, gegeben.

Durch die schlanke Konstruktion wird Stahl gespart, was die Herstellkosten senkt, aber auch die Transportkosten schont.

Weil wir wie bei all unseren Geräten, die Europäische Druckgeräterichtlinie (DGRL) beachten, spielt das geringere Volumen eine grosse Rolle, weil dadurch niedrigere Kategorien und ein geringerer Prüfaufwand resultieren.

 

Auch hier sind schon EN und ANSI- Anschlüsse im Standard enthalten. Ob Flansche, Gewinde oder Schweissenden, mit einfachen Druck-Temperatur-Diagrammen (p-T-Diagramme) lässt sich der Grundtyp inklusive der Anschlüsse bestimmen. Da es für alle Typen den passenden Schwimmer gibt, den WEKA entsprechend der Prozessdaten wählt, bleibt nur noch die Selektion der Anzeigeschiene, deren Vielfalt für alle Typen zur Verfügung steht.

 

Mit einem oder mehreren Magnetschaltern als Zubehör kann die Füllstandsanzeige in eine Anzeige mit Grenzschaltern erweitert werden. Ebenso kann ein Messwertgeber an dem Magnet-Niveauanzeiger angebracht werden um zusätzlich ein kontinuierliches elektrisches Signal zu generieren, welches in einem Leitsystem ausgewertet werden kann.

Hier steht die gesamte Palette von 2- und 3-Leitergeräten, in Normal- oder Ex-Varianten (ATEX & IECEx) und den verschiedensten Temperaturausführungen im Standardbereich zur Verfügung.

 

Zulassungen der sieben grössten Schiffbauklassifizierungsgesellschaften weltweit eröffnen ein weites Feld im Schiffbau.

 

Für jedes ausgelieferte Gerät erstellen wir ein Herstellerprüfzertifikat EN10204-2.1. Auf Wunsch sind auch höherwertige Prüfzertifikate oder ein Materialnachweis gemäss EN10204-3.1 erhältlich.

Nicht zuletzt kann die Qualität mit einer Werksabnahme oder einer Abnahme durch Dritte sichergestellt werden.

 

SmartLine – eine clevere Lösung zur Füllstandsmessung!

Smart Line 50

Nenndruck

max. 50 bar

Betriebstemperatur

-80°C bis 250°C

Dichte

≥0.6g/cm3

Weitere Produkte der WEKA AG