Multi-coaxial transfer line couplings for helium or other cryogenic fluids

In cryogenics, transfer line couplings are used in all cases in which separable connections, e.g. between a Dewar vessel and a line connected to the Dewar vessel, are required. With a multi-coaxial coupling, it is possible to also collect and feed back the generated boil-off gas in addition to the cryogenic fluid.

Coupling characteristics

The TLK-MS consists of two main components, i.e. the coupling housing and the coupling insert. A union nut allows easily coupling and decoupling the insert from the housing. WEKA couplings for cryogenics have an optimised design in order to prevent heat from having an impact on the cryogenic fluid as far as possible.

In addition to the inner conductor for the liquid medium, multi-coaxial couplings have an additional outer conductor in which the boil-off gas can be collected and fed back. The two conductors are not insulated from each other, but the outer conductor for the boil-off gas is surrounded by vacuum insulation. Due to the 2-conductor system, the housing has two welding ends that can be welded to the pipelines in the coldbox in addition to the welding flange.

Housing, insert, dummy inserts or dummy plugs are available as individual parts and can be purchased separately at all times.

Multi-coaxial couplings with more than two conductors or with vacuum insulation below the conductors can also be realised. Please contact us if you have detailed requests.

Materials

Housing, insert: Grade 316L stainless steel

Union nut: Brass

Sealing: NBR

Nominal sizes

WEKA TLK-MS couplings are available as standard in the sizes 5/11 (inner conductor / outer conductor), 11/28 and 15/28 and are designed for a nominal pressure of 25 bar.

Larger nominal diameters or even nominal pressures are also possible on request.

Testing

Each coupling is subjected to a pressure test at 1.5*PN and integrally tested for tightness to the outside using helium.

For further information please contact us:

+41 43 833 43 43

Multiline 4k

Weitere Produkte der WEKA AG

Mulit-Koaxial Transferleitungskupplungen für Helium oder andere tiefkalte Fluide

Transferleitungskupplungen werden in der Kryotechnik dort eingesetzt, wo trennbare Verbindungen, z.B. zwischen einem Dewar und einer mit dem Dewar verbundenen Leitung, nötig sind. Mit einer Multikoaxial-Kupplung besteht die Möglichkeit, neben dem tiefkalten Fluid auch entstehendes Boil-off-Gas aufzufangen und rückzuführen.

Kupplungs-Eigenschaften

Die TLK-MS besteht aus zwei Haupt-Komponenten, dem Kupplungsgehäuse und dem Kupplungseinsatz. Eine Überwurfmutter erlaubt das einfache Kuppeln und Entkuppeln des Einsatzes vom Gehäuse. WEKA Kupplungen für die Kryotechnik haben ein optimiertes Design, um Wärmeeinfall auf das tiefkalte Fluid möglichst zu vermeiden.

Multikoaxial-Kupplungen besitzen neben dem Innenleiter für das flüssige Medium einen zusätzlichen Aussenleiter, in welchem das Boil-off-Gas aufgefangen und zurückgeführt werden kann. Dabei sind die beiden Leiter untereinander nicht isoliert, der äussere Leiter für das Boil-off-Gas jedoch von einer Vakuum-Isolation umgeben. Aufgrund des 2-Leiter-Systems besitzt das Gehäuse neben dem Anschweissflansch zwei Anschweissenden, die in der Coldbox an die Rohrleitungen angeschweisst werden können.

Gehäuse, Einsatz, Blindeinsätze oder Blindstopfen sind als Einzelteile verfügbar und können jederzeit separat beschafft werden.

Multikoaxialkupplungen mit mehr als zwei Leitern oder mit Vakuum-Isolation unter den Leitern sind ebenfalls realisierbar. Kontaktieren Sie uns für detaillierte Anfragen.

Materialien

Gehäuse, Einsatz: Edelstahl Klasse 316L

Überwurfmutter: Messing

Dichtung: NBR

Nenngrössen

WEKA TLK-MS Kupplungen sind standardmässig in den Grössen 5/11 (Innenleiter/Aussenleiter), 11/28 und 15/28 erhältlich und sind für einen Nenndruck von 25bar ausgelegt.

Grössere Nennweiten oder auch Nenndrücke sind auf Anfrage ebenfalls möglich.

Prüfungen

Jede Kupplung wird bei 1.5*PN einer Druckprobe unterzogen und integral gegen Aussen mit Helium auf Dichtheit geprüft.

 

Kontaktmöglichkeit

Weitere Produkte der WEKA AG